Hungary and Poland visit

OECD Observer

Four OECD countries – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and the Slovak Republic – are among the 10 new members that joined the EU on 1 May.

Government leaders from two of these recently visited the OECD: the prime minister of Hungary, Péter Medgyessy, on 8 April, and on 22 April, Poland’s foreign minister, Wlodzimierz Cimoszewicz.

©OECD Observer No 243, May 2004

Economic data

GDP growth: +0.2% Q4 2019
Consumer price inflation: 2.3% January 2020
Trade (G20): -0.1% exp, -1.3% imp, Q4 2019
Unemployment: 5.1% January 2020
Last update: 11 March 2020

OECD Observer Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the OECD by signing up for our e-newsletter :

Twitter feed

Digital Editions

Don't miss

Most Popular Articles

NOTE: All signed articles in the OECD Observer express the opinions of the authors
and do not necessarily represent the official views of OECD member countries.

All rights reserved. OECD 2020